9th International Conference on Geomorphology (9th ICG) 6th - 11th November 2017
Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi

Organized By: Indian Institute of Geomorphologists (IGI)

Field Trips

Sl #

Field Sector

Tour In-charge

E-mails

Tentative period

Max. number of participants

Itinerary & Costs

Pre-Conference Programmes: Six to seven days

A1

Deccan Plateau

Veena U. Joshi

veenaujoshi@gmail.com

Seven days – Six nights

(30th Oct – 5th Nov, 2017)

20

Click Here

A2

Kerala Laterites

Srikumar Chattopadhyay

srikumarc53@gmail.com

Six days Five nights

(31st Oct 5th Nov, 2017)

20

Click Here

A3

Kachchh Peninsula

M.G. Thakkar

mgthakkar@rediffmail.com

Six days – Five nights

(31thOct. – 5th Nov, 2017)

20

Click Here

Post-Conference Programmes: Three to six days

B1

Chambal Badlands

H.S. Sharma and

Padmini Pani

hssharma358@gmail.com

padminipani.jnu@gmail.com

Three days – two nights

(12th – 14th Nov, 2017)

30

Click Here

B2

Coastal Geomorphology Tamil Nadu

N. Chandrasekar

profncsekar@gmail.com

Five days – Four nights

(12th – 16th Nov, 2017)

20

Click Here

B3

Darjeeling Himalaya

Subir Sarkar and

Sudip Bhattacharyya

subirsnbu@yahoo.co.in

skbhatt2002@yahoo.co.in

Six days – Five nights

(12th – 17th Nov, 2017)

20

Click Here

B4

Kashmir Himalaya

Sultan Bhat and

Bashir Ahmad

msbhatgeog@yahoo.com

bashirahmad1@live.com

Six days – Five nights

(12th – 17th Nov, 2017)

20

Click Here

B5

Konkan Coast

Shrikant Karlekar

shrikantkarlekar18@gmail.com

Five days – Four nights

(12th – 16th Nov, 2017)

20

Click Here

B6

Semi-arid Gujarat

L. Chamyal and

Deepak M. Maurya

lschamyal@yahoo.com

dmmaurya@yahoo.com

Five days – Four nights

(12th – 16th Nov, 2017)

20

Click Here

B7

Sundarban Delta

Sunando Bandyopadhyay and

Subhamita Chaudhuri

sunando@live.com

subhamita.chaudhuri@gmail.com

Three days – Two nights

(12th – 14th Nov, 2017)

20

Click Here

B8

Thar Desert

P. C. Moharana

pcmoharana45@gmail.com

Five days – Four nights

(12th – 16th Nov, 2017)

20

Click Here

B9

Nepal Himalaya

Basanta R. Adhikhari,

Monique Fort and

Narendra Raj Khanal

bradhikari@ioe.edu.np

fort@univ-paris-diderot.fr

nrkhanal.geog@gmail.com

Nine days – eight nights

(12th – 20th Nov, 2017)

(This trip cost will have to be paid directly to the Conveners)

25

Sold Out

B10

Field training for Young Geomorphologists

P.K. Champati Ray,

Mauro Soldati

and

Sunil Kumar De

champati_ray@iirs.gov.in

soldati@unimore.it

desunil@yahoo.com

Four days – three nights

20

Click Here

Mid-Conference Programmes: One Day (9 November 2017)

M1

Geomorphology of Delhi and it's surroundings

Milap Chand Sharma

milap@mail.jnu.ac.in

One Day

30

Click Here

M2

Agra Fort and Taj Mahal
(Friday Closed)

Thomas Cook

mayuri.mishra@in.thomascook.com

One Day

200

Click Here

M3

Archaeological Park

Thomas Cook

mayuri.mishra@in.thomascook.com

One Day

80

Click Here

M4

Art & Craft of India (Monday Closed)

Thomas Cook

mayuri.mishra@in.thomascook.com

One Day

80

Click Here

M5

Delhi Monuments

Thomas Cook

mayuri.mishra@in.thomascook.com

One Day

80

Click Here

M6

Heritage Transport Museum (Monday Closed)

Thomas Cook

mayuri.mishra@in.thomascook.com

One Day

80

Click Here

M7

Delhi Temples

Thomas Cook

mayuri.mishra@in.thomascook.com

One Day

80

Click Here

M8

Neemrana Fort Palace

Thomas Cook

mayuri.mishra@in.thomascook.com

One Day

80

Click Here

FIELD TRIPS – CANCELLATION & REFUND POLICY

  • Cancellation request must be received by the conference secretariat through email at secretariat@icg2017.com.
  • 90% refund for cancellation request received on or before 5th August, 2017 (excluding Air Ticket Cost, as issued ticket is non-refundable).
  • 50% refund for cancellation request received on or before 31st August, 2017 (excluding Air Ticket Cost, as issued ticket is non-refundable).
  • NO REFUND for cancellations request received from 1st September, 2017.
  • Refund, if any will be done post conference within 20 days of conclusion of 9th ICG Conference.